Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
January 5, 2010
by grandma from Greencastle,Pa.
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I have just had this a month,and also went from dial up to high speed at the same time I got this laptop(my first Laptop) So far I think it is wonderfull.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
love itJanuary 20, 2010
by cj from wilson nc
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great laptopJanuary 23, 2010
by amram from Marion, NC
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I chose a Toshiba laptop as a replacement for my three year old Compaq. Thus far, I haven't been disappointed. It is fast and Windows 7 is easy to navigate. The processor does get warm, but in the wintertime that is a positive. Occasionally I do have difficulty connecting with my wireless router, but I believe that is an ISP problem, not a computer problem.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Best Laptop for the PriceJanuary 25, 2010
by Tookey
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I have used laptops and desktops for many years and I love the Toshiba and the way it is set up. The customer service is just fantastic to work with and very knowledgeable about there products.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great little work horse!January 25, 2010
by edge61 from Doylestown, Pa
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is my 3rd laptop and I am glad I got it. I am a full time student and when I'm tired of sitting at my desk top, I grab my laptop and stretch out on the couch. It is fast and even with 5 to 10 apps running at once there seems to be no loss of power and performance, great on line no crashes in the middle of a posting. It does get warm and the dvd/cd drive can be noisy. I am sorry I didn't wait till after the holidays, its going for way less then the $479.00 I paid for it!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
It is a very good Laptop!January 26, 2010
by lace from NY
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
I'm lovin' itJanuary 28, 2010
by madhatter from NC
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
For the money, this laptop has all the features I need. It doesn't have a modem, though I would like to add it if I could. The screen is bright and good sized. Having the webcam is a plus. It has good speed and runs all the apps I normally use. So far I have not been disappointed in my choice.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Very good laptop!January 25, 2010
by hineski from Nashville, TN
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Everything about this laptop works great, and especially the Wi-Fi feature. The processing power is very good and fast. The screen is crystal clear with beautiful colors. The keyboard has a nice touch. Overall appearance is pleasing to the eye. All in all, I love this laptop. It was reasonably priced and is a very good value in my opinion.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
My Christmas GiftJanuary 23, 2010
by t-bone from philadelphia PA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I am very pleased with this laptop . . . easy to use, sleek design and all thats built in!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great LaptopJanuary 26, 2010
by blgrtooth45 from PA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This is my first laptop purchase. I am overall happy with this product; however, the battery life is only fair and lasts about 2 hours. Otherwise, this is a great product at an affordable cost.
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
still working on itJanuary 29, 2010
by Siberia503
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I am frustrated at how sensitive the keyboard is and the cursor keeps jumping around when I don't want it to. Sentences will disappear if I lightly touch the part where the hands rest. I have had to start over many times.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
DISAPOINTED IN LAPTOPJanuary 20, 2010
by wolf from ft mitchell ky
Features: 2  out of 5 2 out of 5
Performance: 2 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
THE VOLUME AND SOUND QUALITY IS PITIFUL THE BATTERY LIFE IS SUPPOSE TO BE 2 HOURS IM LUCKY IF IT LAST AN HOUR..THE START REGISTRY ON START-UP TAKES EVERYBIT OF DUAL CORE PROCESSOR TO EVEN SURF THE WEB
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Customer Rating Summary
Satellite L505D-S5996
Averages based on 12 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 4.7 out of 5
Features: 4.3 out of 5
Performance: 4.5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3.3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4.1 out of 5
11 of 12 (91%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.