Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
best laptop everFebruary 1, 2010
by ryan79 from Lima,Ohio
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
i have had a lot of compters but i have to say the L555D-S7005 is the best i have ever had or used. the only down fall is the batter life.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Awsome lappyFebruary 16, 2010
by Evan from Franklin, IN
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I mainly bought this laptop to play online games(mainly Eve Online) and other media tasks and I must say I got more that what I originally thought I was getting. Combined with the Fusion application from AMD this by far is the smoothest laptop I have ever played on. I have had Dell, HP, Compaq and some others and I would definitely skip all them and get this one if I had to do it all over again. Very smooth laptop from the keypad layout to the .performance, 5 Stars Toshiba!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
VERY SATISFIED:)July 7, 2010
by NINA from PORT ARTHUR, TX
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
THE OVERALL EXPIERENCE WITH THIS COMPUTER HAS BLOWED ME AWAY. I'VE HAD A TOSHIBA BEFORE AND I LOVED IT, BUT THE HARDDRIVE CRASHED. BUT THIS ONE WAS EXCELLENT AND HASNT HAD ANY PROBLEMS WHATSOEVER:) THE VERY BEST LAPTOP FOR SCHOOL, WORK, AND PERSONAL LIFE:)
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
great laptopMay 2, 2010
by travise from ept
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
recommend this laptop, great value, great screen, windows 7 is awsome!! fast performance.only down side is the keyboard(noisy). other than that A+++
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
little white lie?February 17, 2010
by RUSS
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Nice computer. Only problem i had is that it says on the sticker that is has 64bit windows7 installed but has 32bit instead. Battery life is real short. And bluetooth would have been nice.
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Satisfied but...July 3, 2010
by Robert from Lubbock, TX
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I like the machine alot but one glaring problem is that I get the dreaded blue screen. There does not seem to be any consistent pattern. Updating my iphone, watching a movie, writing in Word or working in Excel. Checking on internet for some solution, others mention the problem but Toshiba isn't offering any solution or doesn't seem to be acknowledging the problem. Makes me a little wary when using it. Go figure.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
good laptopMarch 11, 2010
by liz from tampa, fl
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
im in college and i have to take computers and technology class and my professor was impressed with my laptop so that might just say it all.. and i love it too
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
disapointedMay 7, 2010
by mack-1 from springhill FL
Features: 2  out of 5 2 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 2 out of 5
speed is satisfactory startup and shutdown, no hdmi no lableflash and a weak realtek wireless card
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Customer Rating Summary
Satellite L555D-S7005
Averages based on 8 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 4.4 out of 5
Features: 4.2 out of 5
Performance: 4.2 out of 5
Battery Life: 3.0 out of 5
Price–Value: 4.2 out of 5
7 of 8 (87%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.